Daily Archives: April 24, 2009

Although Bachmann is nuts, she walks in lockstep in the “hot air” debate.

Here’s the latest in GOP denial concerning the impact of CO2 emissions on global warming by Rep. Michelle Bachmann (R-MN) on the House floor today: What a loon… This is, of course, on the heels of GOP House Minority Leader … Continue reading

Posted in colossal stupidity, Conservative wingnuts, Extremism, Morons, Politics, Republican Party, Talking Heads, Train wrecks, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Today, I wrote the president.

And here’s what I said to the 44th occupant of the White House: Dear Sir, I applaud your recent decision to release Bush administration’s OLC memos on torture and have forced myself to read them.  I was astounded. My father … Continue reading

Posted in Barack Obama, Conservative wingnuts, Democratic Party, Extremism, Geneva Conventions, George W. Bush, Morons, Politics, Republican Party, Talking Heads, Torture, War on Terror | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment